

Staff Senate

Minutes for meeting held September 9, 2019.

Present: Aaron Moushon, Vice Chair; Laura Carroll, Deby Andvik, Brenda **Members Present** Francis, A'Lisa Lashley, Daniel Johnson, Martin Bradfield, Steven Nash, Mona Sarcona, Ashley Neu, Ben Panigot, Erica Bradfield, Janine Lim Regrets: Myrna Constantine, Michael Nixon, Aimee Regoso, Lorena Bidwell **Praver** Daniel Johnson opened in prayer VOTED the approval of April 2019 Minutes. **Minutes Election Process** Officers that need to be filled: Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Communications Officer. Parliamentarian Voted for New Officers Nomination for Chair: Lorena Bidwell VOTED and approved the Chair: Lorena Bidwell Nominations for Vice Chair: Ben Panigot VOTED and approved the Vice Chair to be Ben Panigot Nomination for Secretary: Laura Carroll VOTED and approved the Secretary to be: Laura Carroll Nominations for Communications Officer Erica Bradfield. VOTED and approved as the Communications Officer (Website): Erica Bradfield Next meeting items: Fill the Parliamentarian and 3 at large positions at the next meeting. Along with identifying replacements for the following committees: - Institutional Operations Council - Institutional Policy Committee - President's Cabinet 6:00pm Adjourned Aaron Moushon, Chair Laura Carroll, Secretary

Staff Senate Minutes Page 1 of 1